Best Drugstore Concealer: Hard Candy Glamoflauge

IMG_20130626_073931_048_20130626153057118-1Got imperfections? Don’t we all! I know that without concealer, as bad as it is, I basically feel naked. Yes it is great to go all natural with your makeup and opt not to cake on the layers, but sometimes my skin really needs it! I personally get really bad hormonal acne. I get pimples all over my chin, around my mouth, and sides of my cheeks. Unfortunately this leaves my skin red, irritated, and broken out. So, I have been hunting for a concealer I can keep handy to cover up those little annoying blemishes on my face. Yes, I could go out and buy the MAC Pro Long Wear Concealer for $30, and be done with it. But, since acne seems here to stay on my face I need a go to product that is cheap. Got to love a good deal, know what I am saying? Β I have tried many of drugstore concealers, and have finally found the apple of my eye concealer, Hard Candy Glamoflauge. I purchased this concealer at Walmart for $6. Even though it is pretty cheap, it comes with a lot of product! This guy hold about .71 oz which is really great sized, considering most foundations only come with an ounce of liquid. Even better with this concealer, a dab will do ya’! A little bit of concealer on your finger and that will go a long way covering up imperfections on your skin. I have owned this product for six months now and haven’t even made a dent in the product. This concealer will last you a very long time, as well is very heavy duty when it comes to coverage. Literally, it could cover a tattoo if you wanted it to badly enough lol. After I am done using this, you can’t even tell I had any blemishes at all! This also woks great for an under eye concealer and to cover up dark circles.

A downside I would say to be honest, is the line has poor color choices! If you are fair like me, the lightest shade they have is probably two shades too dark. But however the products= blends quite well and you cannot really tell any difference in the color. The shades range in three colors, Dark, medium, and light. I am in the shade light. Another con to the product, is that I have only seen this product sold at Walmart and online, so unfortunately you cant find it at Target or CVS. Lastly, another con is that it is in a squeeze tube, kind of like toothpaste, meaning it tends to get messy.

All in all, this concealer has a few things I would change with the number of shades and packaging. But overall this is the best, and most reasonably priced concealer I have found yet! It coverers everything I could ever want it too, and it is not tested on animals which is a nice thing too! I would say if you find yourself in need of one, definitely give this concealer a go and let me know how it works out for you! Leave a comment and let me know what your opinion on the product is or if you have tried it and what you think! If you enjoyed reading please remember to like! Or if you did not, then don’t :p

As always thanks for reading, please follow me for more lovin’ πŸ™‚ xox PearlsnHeelsΒ 

12 thoughts on “Best Drugstore Concealer: Hard Candy Glamoflauge

  1. I love this concealer!!! But I do have extremely dark circles, so I found a way to make it work by adding orange in it, I have made a full video on youtube with a demo how I use it, it’s just the best!

    • Oh really? I should try that! I have heard adding a pink tone or an orange one to a concealer will cover up under eye circles! I myself am trying to start out on youtube as well. I would love to check out your video! I adore this concealer.

      • That’s exactly what I did, I added orange, but not powder… I am pretty new on youtube video making, let me know if you start one I would love to subscribe! here’s the link of the video, but don’t get scared of my extreme dark circles! πŸ˜€

    • Thanks so much for the video! I loved how you just used the wet n wild lipstick to make your own orange tinted concealer! So smart! I just liked your video and subscribed to your channel my username is GlamRamble πŸ™‚ That mixture worked wonders and looks great on your skin!

      • Thank YOU for watchig and subscribing! I never beg anyone to subscribe, I am not makeup artist or anything, but just like you I love makeup, beauty related things and good deals! πŸ˜€
        As I said in the video if I would have put powder it would’ve been way to dry for my skin, that’s why the orange lipstick (even if it looks red in the video :-P) worked very well! thanks again! And again let me know if your start your own channel, you definitely should!

  2. I want to sub to you on Youtube as well πŸ™‚ I just started making videos too! I like glamoflauge for covering spots and marks but I don’t use it as an under eye concealer as it is just not the right shade for me. A great conealer though! πŸ™‚

Let me know what you think here!

