Makeup of the day! Bold Eyebrows, Eyeliner, & Glossy Lips….HOW TO.

Hey guys, here is another makeup of the day for you! This one…I admit it is pretty intense..but if you would like to re-create it please show me, I would love to see what you guys come up with! I had a lot of fun creating this, I didn’t have any certain inspiration, I mixed a combination of makeup inspired by Mila Kunis,  Amy Winehouse, and Angelina Jolie! Of course, I am not lucky enough to look like any of these, but I combined the effect that their makeup has;  Angelina’s big lips, Mila’s big open eyes, and Amy’s bold cat eye. I am really happy with how it came out…and to be honest took me an hour :p Is that a normal amount of time for makeup? I decided to have bold eyes, mild lips, and skip out on the bronzer and blush, to keep from looking like I am about to join the circus.

This makeup look is built up of layers. I believe that when you layer each shadow and lip shade with a soft hand that the end result is very smokey and light, in stead of one bold shade per feature. The only bronzer I used was to lightly contour my nose, because it is the only feature that makes me self conscious, for I have a very wide-bridged nose 😦 ha ha, but we all have our nit picks :p

image

If you are interested in the products I used in this look and how to create it, I will list it all below:

The Balm Meet Matt(e) Eyeshadow on my brows! Yes, eye shadow, I have literally tried every brow kit in the world and none of them match the color of my brows! I got a little sample size of this in one of my Ipsy bags! Like this post if you love your monthly bag! And, I became addicted to it, I am definitely going to re-purchase the full eyeshadow when I run out just to use on my eyebrows! I usually apply it with the Elf Angled Studio Brush, it is really dense and perfect for angling your brows! Then I set them with the Elf clear Eyebrow gel.

wpid-IMG_20130731_155814_334.jpg

I used, Mica Cosmetics Black Gel Eyeliner, I also got in an Ipsy bag! Can you tell I am trying to use some sample products up? lol I wet my Elf angled eyeliner brush then dipped it in the gel eyeliner then drew a line up almost to the end of my eyebrow (this is how you will achieve the perfect angled cat eye for the shape of your eyes!) Let me know if you want an eyebrow tutorial as well, I will make a post, pic by pic.

I made me eyes look bigger and brighter by cutting my crease with some brown eyeshadow, you can use any kind! Then blend it out, giving your eyes the smoky look. Then use a highlighting shade, any light tans, whites, or creams will work and pop it onto your brow bone, just under your brow, the corner of your inner eye, and the very middle of you eye lid. If you have some what hooded eyelids like I do, then put your brown crease color somewhat a bit above your natural crease, and then use the brown and shade in a little bit below your natural under eye. This will make your eyes appear much larger, and open!

wpid-IMG_20130731_154347_487.jpg

wpid-IMG_20130731_154346_089.jpg

Then I used my absolutely favorite mascara, I am sure you guys are sick of this but…My Jordana Best Lash Extreme. I will never love another mascara as much as this one, if you want to read my whole blog post about it check for the link below! I applied two generous coats of this on top of my curled lashes. You can also add some falsies if your lashes aren’t very full, or if you are going out clubbing or what not. Then I used my L.A Colors Eye Crayon in Sea Shells on my waterline to make it look like my eyeballs are larger, which is a great dupe for NYX eye crayon in milk, and in my opinion works better and is cheaper!

I used a bit of the same black gel liner on my lower eye lid, but instead of using it to round line my eyes, I dragged the line out in a 130 degree angle, which made my eyes look more cat like.

On my lips, I outlined them with Jordana Lip Liner in Silver Lilac, and drew up a crease in the center of my bottom lip to give the Angelina split lip affect. Then I covered my lips with a bit of nude gloss, and finished them off the some highlighting powder on the middle of each lip, and a bit of highlighter on my cupids bow, this will make the lips appear fuller.

I finished this look off with my foundation. I find it easier to apply my eye makeup first, then my foundation, because if the eye makeup applying process leaves any fallout or smudging, it is easy to clean away then do my foundation rather than try to clean up my eyes after wards.

wpid-IMG_20130731_155233_947.jpg

I used Revlon 110 Color Stay Whipped foundation blended out on my skin with my Sonia Kashuk foundation brush, and covered any blemishes and my under eye circled with my Elf Corrective Concealer in yellow.  Lastly, I set my foundation with my favorite facial powder (Maybelline Fit Me Pressed Powder in 110) and my Elf Finishing Spray so my makeup doesn’t crawl away over the night :p

If you guys like this look and would like to see more makeup looks in the future please like this post 🙂 Also follow me for more good stuff! Comment down below, with any comments on this look, suggestions for future posts, or just to say hello 🙂 Thank you so much for reading, and love always Pearlsnheels ❤

P.S, You can also check out my Instagram in the side bar to the right, and follow me to see each of my makeup looks everyday!

8 thoughts on “Makeup of the day! Bold Eyebrows, Eyeliner, & Glossy Lips….HOW TO.

  1. You look like a sexy kitty cat! hihi 😀 You are adorable and omg, that gloss! It is truly what I want any lipgloss to shine on my lips, I must get it 😀

  2. Pingback: How To Get Bigger and Brighter appearing eyes? TIPS & TRICKS! | Beauty&Makeup

  3. Pingback: Makeup of the Day: Gray Smoke show! | Beauty&Makeup

Let me know what you think here!